Stats: 780 members, 6,594 posts. Date: September 17, 2019, 05:5 PM


Behold the women in Buhari’s cabinet, their portfolios

By moderator • 27 days ago • 39 views • 3 comments
Behold the women in Buhari’s cabinet, their portfolios

President Muhammadu Buhari on Wednesday swore in seven female ministers, out of the 43 appointed.

The following are the names of the seven female ministers and their portfolios:

Minister of Humanitarian Affairs and Disaster Management, Hajia Sadiya Umar-Farouk.

Minister of State for Industry, Trade and Investment, Hajiya Maryam Katagun.

Minister of State for Transport, Senator Gbemisola Saraki.

Minister of State for Environment, Sharon Ikeazu.

Minister of Finance, Budget and National Planning, Hajiya Zainab Ahmed.

Minister of Women Affairs and Social Development, Dame Pauline Tallen.

Minister of State for FCT, Rahmatu Tijjani.

The ministers were inaugurated alongside their male counterparts by President Muhammadu Buhari at the Presidential Villa, Abuja, on Wednesday.



   Related Post viewed by other

3 Replies | Last update 24 days ago | Last comment

Requires Login